Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Women please answer about vasectomy?

No, I wouldn't use the word "selfish" because we do go through a lot as women with periods, pregnancy, and childbirth. But that being said, I think vasectomy is a very poor choice. Why? My husband had one and he developed PVPS (post vasectomy pain syndrome). Many posters here deny its existance, but it's real and if your hubby gets it, he will forever regret choosing vasectomy. You can verify this syndrome by checking out the four different sources I list below. People who deny its existance are often uneducated or too closed minded. They rely solely on their own experiences and offer no sources to confirm their claims. That's why I doent so many sources; you don't have to take my word for it. Or just ask the urologist to sign a form stating that your husband will not possibly develop PVPS and just see if he signs it! Tubal ligation has it's own syndrome too (you can read about that in my fifth source below), so it is unwise to choose as well. Plus, sterilization is too final. Cirstances change. You don't know what the future holds. What if you die? Or your child/children? A fire? An auto accident? Cancer? Maybe time will make you long for another child even if everything goes like a dream for you and your hubby. Pick a different form of bc.

No comments:

Post a Comment